The Abbeville County School District Board of Trustees is composed of nine members. The Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month, except December. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the District Office located at 400 Greenville Street, Abbeville, unless otherwise advertised. All meetings are open to the public. Agendas are posted on the website or may be obtained from the District Office on Thursday afternoon before the scheduled Board meeting. The Board's primary purpose is to make the policies that govern the district.

The Board of Trustees will hold at their regularly scheduled meeting on Tuesday, May 28, 2019, a Budget Workshop at 5:00 p.m., Public Notice Budget Hearing at 5:45 and Regular Session at 6:00 p.m. at the Administration Building (Board Room), 400 Greenville St., Abbeville, S.C. 

Brandon Adger

Mr. Brandon Adger
P.O. Box 62
Donalds, SC 29638
Area 2

David Brooks

Mr. David Brooks
86 Dogwood Lane
Abbeville, SC 29620
Area 5

Mark Peeler

Mr. Mark Peeler

 240 S. Main Street

Due West, SC  29639


Area 7

Mr. Marvin Peoples

Mr. Marvin Peoples
500 George Alewine Rd.

Due West, SC  29639

Area 9

Mr. Keith Dunn

Mr. Keith Dunn
823 Martin Road
Honea Path, SC 29654
Area 8

Mr. Brad Evans

Vice Chair
Mr. Brad Evans
312 Noble Drive
Abbeville, SC 29620 bevans@acsdsc.org
Area 6

Mr. Tim Rhodes


Mr. Tim Rhodes 
160 Flatwoods Road
Calhoun Falls, SC 29628
Area 1

Mr. Buster Taylor

Mr. Buster Taylor
631 Mud Creek Road
Calhoun Falls, SC 29628
Area 4

Mr. James B. Tisdale, Jr.

Board Chair
Mr. James B. Tisdale, Jr. 
810 Haigler Street
Abbeville, SC 29620
Area 3